Gloucestershire County Council

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 425000

This Council is under No Overall Control control.

The Conservative lost control of the Council at the 2013 elections.

55 Councillors

Conservative: 25 Councillors: 45%

Liberal Democrat: 14 Councillors: 25%

Labour: 9 Councillors: 16%

UKIP: 3 Councillors: 5%

Independent: 2 Councillors: 4%

Green Party: 1 Councillor: 2%

People Against Bureaucracy: 1 Councillor: 2%

Find your local councillor: Abbey; All Saints and Oakley; Barnwood and Hucclecote; Barton and Tredworth; Battledown and Charlton Kings; Benhall and Up Hatherley; Bishops Cleeve; Bisley and Painswick; Blakeney and Bream; Bourton-on-the-Water and Northleach; Brockworth; Cam Valley; Campden-Vale; Charlton Park and College; Churchdown; Cinderford; Cirencester Beeches; Cirencester Park; Coleford; Coney Hill and Matson; Drybrook and Lydbrook; Dursley; Fairford and Lechlade on Thames; Grange and Kingsway; Hardwicke and Severn; Hempsted and Westgate; Hesters Way and Springbank; Highnam; Kingsholm and Wotton; Lansdown and Park; Leckhampton and Warden Hill; Longlevens; Lydney; Minchinhampton; Mitcheldean; Nailsworth; Newent; Pittville and Prestbury; Quedgeley; Rodborough; Sedbury; South Cerney; St Mark's and St Peter's; St Paul's and Swindon; Stonehouse; Stow-on-the-Wold; Stroud Central; Tetbury; Tewkesbury; Tewkesbury East; Tuffley; Winchcombe and Woodmancote; Wotton-under-Edge;

Abbey

Cllr Andrew Gravells (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 503974

Email: andrew.gravells@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Long-term Care Portfolio (Chairman )

All Saints and Oakley

Cllr Colin Hay (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 517447

Email: colin.hay@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Barnwood and Hucclecote

Cllr David Brown (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 614209

Email: cllrdavid.brown@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Barton and Tredworth

Cllr Jasminder Gill (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 07404 595016

Email: jasminder.gill@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Battledown and Charlton Kings

Cllr Paul McLain (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 230232

Email: Paul.mclain@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Children & Young People and Strategic Commissioning Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Long-term Care Portfolio (Chairman )

Benhall and Up Hatherley

Cllr Simon Wheeler (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 705943

Email: Simon.wheeler@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Bishops Cleeve

Cllr Robert Bird (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 07711 269096

Email: robert.bird@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Bisley and Painswick

Cllr Jason Bullingham (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 810958

Email: jason.bullingham@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Blakeney and Bream

Cllr Richard Leppington (UKIP)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 07816 381909

Email: richard.leppington@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Bourton-on-the-Water and Northleach

Cllr Paul Hodgkinson (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01285 831359

Email: paul.hodgkinson@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Brockworth

Cllr Robert Vines (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 862772

Email: robert.vines@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cam Valley

Cllr Brian Tipper (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01453 542262

Email: brian.tipper@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Campden-Vale

Cllr Lynden Stowe (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01386 438270

Email: lynden.stowe@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Charlton Park and College

Cllr Klara Sudbury (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 256936

Email: klara.sudbury@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Churchdown

Cllr Bill Whelan (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 857102

Email: bill.whelan@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Cinderford

Cllr Graham Morgan (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01594 824244

Email: graham.morgan@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Cirencester Beeches

Cllr Nigel Robbins (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01285 641933

Email: nigel.robbins@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Cirencester Park

Cllr Joe Harris (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01285 655188

Email: joe.harris@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Coleford

Cllr Paul McMahon (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01594 835919

Email: paul.mcmahon@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Coney Hill and Matson

Cllr Steve McHale (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 533384

Email: steve.mchale@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Drybrook and Lydbrook

Cllr Colin Guyton (UKIP)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01594 541486

Email: colin.guyton@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Dursley

Cllr Stephen Lydon (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 07748 328061

Email: stephen.lydon@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Fairford and Lechlade on Thames

Cllr Raymond Theodoulou (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01285 752000

Email: raymond.theodoulou@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Finance and Change Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman )

Grange and Kingsway

Cllr Barry Kirby (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 07951 330534

Email: barry.kirby@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Hardwicke and Severn

Cllr Anthony Blackburn (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01453 755627

Email: anthony.blackburn@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Hempsted and Westgate

Cllr Pamela Tracey (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 413497

Email: pamela.tracey@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Hesters Way and Springbank

Cllr Suzanne Williams (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 230648

Email: suzanne.williams@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Highnam

Cllr Phillip Awford (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 07748 328061

Email: phillip.awford@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Kingsholm and Wotton

Cllr Jeremy Hilton (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 501206

Email: jeremy.hilton@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Lansdown and Park

Cllr Tim Harman (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 234850

Email: tim.harman@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Leckhampton and Warden Hill

Cllr Iain Dobie (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 516106

Email: iain.dobie@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Longlevens

Cllr Kathy Williams (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 307604

Email: kathy.williams@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member )
  • Long-term Care Portfolio (Chairman )

Lydney

Cllr Alan Preest (UKIP)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01594 564107

Email: alan.preest@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Minchinhampton

Cllr Stan Waddington (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01453 886741

Email: john.waddington@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Mitcheldean

Cllr Norman Stephens (Independent)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 760316

Email: norman.stephens@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Chairman )

Nailsworth

Cllr Dorcas Binns (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01453 833466

Email: dorcas.binns@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Public Health and Communities Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Public Health and Communities Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Newent

Cllr Will Windsor-Clive (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01531 650855

Email: will.windsor-clive@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Fire, Planning and Infrastructure Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Pittville and Prestbury

Cllr David Prince (People Against Bureaucracy)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 237796

Email: david.prince@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Quedgeley

Cllr Jackie Hall (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 883463

Email: jackie.hall@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Cllr Mark Hawthorne MBE (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01452 309724

Email: mark.hawthorne@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Chairman )

Rodborough

Cllr Brian Oosthuysen (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01453 872193

Email: brian.oosthuysen@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Sedbury

Cllr Patrick Molyneux (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01594 529174

Email: patrick.molyneux@gloucestershire.gov.uk

South Cerney

Cllr Shaun Parsons (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01285 821451

Email: shaun.parsons@gloucestershire.gov.uk

St Mark's and St Peter's

Cllr Christopher Coleman (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 244436

Email: christopher.coleman@gloucestershire.gov.uk

St Paul's and Swindon

Cllr Bernard Fisher (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 07890 205767

Email: bernard.fisher@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Stonehouse

Cllr Lesley Williams (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01453 791277

Email: lesley.williams@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Stow-on-the-Wold

Cllr Nigel Moor (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01386 700240

Email: nigel.moor@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )

Stroud Central

Cllr Sarah Lunnon (Green Party)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01453 765642

Email: sarah.lunnon@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Tetbury

Cllr Anthony Hicks (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01666 504792

Email: tony.hicks@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Tewkesbury

Cllr Mike Sztymiak (Independent)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Email: Mike.sztymiak@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Tewkesbury East

Cllr Vernon Smith (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Email: vernon.smith@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Highways and Flood Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Highways and Flood Portfolio (Chairman )
  • Cabinet (Member )

Tuffley

Cllr Tracy Millard (Labour)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 07583 544579

Email: tracy.millard@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Winchcombe and Woodmancote

Cllr Roger Wilson (Conservative)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01242 603874

Email: roger.wilson@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Wotton-under-Edge

Cllr John Cordwell (Liberal Democrat)

Gloucestershire County Council
Shire Hall
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
GL1 2TG

Tel: 01453 842439

Email: john.cordwell@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Planning (Member )


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree