Awards Night

First published in Sport

WORCESTERSHIRE’S Gareth Andrew was the special guest as Cotswold Hills League Premier Division champions Bretforton held their annual awards night.

Bretforton also reached the last 16 in the national village knock-out competition.

Phil Davies and Joe Cafearo were voted players’ players-of-the-year, while Alex Evans took the captain’s and supporters’ title.

Evans possessed the best bowling figures over the campaign, while Adrian Witts boasted the top batting average. Second team gongs went to Jack Wood for batting and Lee Clarke for bowling and players’ player.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree