EVESHAM Vale Running Club held their annual awards ceremony at The Vale Golf Club to celebrate achievements from 2012.

Coach Kurt Dusterhoff led the way by being voted runner of the year by fellow club members for his services to the club.

Emma Gill and Andrew Kendry won the fastest runner awards, while the most improved prize went to Lindsay Lewis-Painter, for taking 25 minutes off her marathon time, and Kurt Dusterhoff who achieved personal best times over six distances.

The outstanding achievement trophies were awarded to Nicola Dusterhoff, for her four marathons and ultramarathon, and David Mitchell, who completed two 100-mile races.

Chairman Adam Spiers presented awards in recognition of members’ running and non-running efforts.

  • Sue Turner won the Evesham Vale Triathletes club championship and was presented with her trophy at an awards evening at The Vale Golf Club.

Turner, from Pershore, was first in her super veteran category in every race she entered last season and also coaches with the newlyformed junior section.

Member of the year was Louise Bugg for helping set up the open water sessions at Ragley Hall and also heading up the junior section of the coaching team.