THE rearranged Evesham Regatta took place in glorious weather with more than 125 crews competing over the 1,000-metre course on the River Avon.

Evesham members produced a number of excellent rows, resulting in them winning 14 events and a further 15 finals.

The morning session saw the first victory of the day in the women’s intermediate three four for Emma Attwood, Helen Morris, Kate Grundy and Erin Atkinson, coxed by Alex Bartram.

They overcame another crew from Evesham in the final, having seen off a Warwick crew previously.

This was followed by another all-Evesham final in the girls’ junior 18 coxless quad where Lydia House, Lauren Caddy, Ellie Smith and Bessie Stelnicki came out on top.

In the men’s novice single scull, Alex Staite overcame club-mate Joe Lord in the final after they progressed through several rounds.

The J16 double scull saw James Mackins and Luke Towers put in a couple of strong performances to take the victory.

In the afternoon, victories came more frequently with Rhia Woodford and Rosie MacDonald starting the ball rolling in the J15 double scull, overcoming two crews to win in style.

Flo Pickles and Jas Bradley controlled their three races before recording a victory over another Evesham crew in the J18 double scull.

The J16 crew of Katie Griffiths, House, Iona Foister and Stelnicki rowed with great confidence to record a victory.

In a close J16 coxless quad event, Maddie Baker, Frances Russell, Smith and Caddy showed determination and focus to win.

The next victory came in the mixed intermediate three double scull where, in an all- Evesham final, Chloe Farrar and Josh Rogers were the team to triumph.

Liam Tustin and James Waterhouse rowed another Evesham crew in the J18 double scull final and overcame them by a distance of three lengths.

In the J18 coxless pairs, Alex Russell and Rupert Malein comfortably recorded a victory in the final, while Jack Towers triumphed over Sergui Phoursa in the intermediate three single scull showpiece.

The final win for Evesham saw Nicky Perry, Karen Sexton, Liz Stranks and Jan Phipps, coxed by Attwood, beat Warwick to win their pots.

Scratch eight races were held to finish a successful day with Fran Harvey, Alex Russell, Patrick Sullivan, Mackins and cox Toby Edwards involved in the victorious crew.