PERSHORE Ladies A have had their credentials as county champions franked by being named team of the season by Hereford & Worcester Lawn Tennis Association (LTA).

Chair and captain Sarah McCormick, Beverley Morris, Rachel Prudden, Kelly Maguire, Georgie Jeynes-Cupper, Imogen Looker, Lucie Palmer, Michelle Collings, Beth Excell, Kate Baston and Holly Cook all took part in a stellar season that put the club on the map.

Meanwhile, Pershore Tennis Club is encouraging greater participation by opening up its internal competitions for 2017-2018.

There are various age groups with newcomers welcome to find out more by visiting or looking at the flyers posted on the club's Facebook page: