PERSHORE Duplicate Bridge Club awarded trophies at their AGM.

The Championship Pairs went to Louie Kennedy and Martin Rees while the Doug Stainton Cup was handed to Janet Scaife and Jonathan Morton.

The Slammer of Year was Alan Boyes.

Pershore meet every Wednesday evening at Lower Moor and welcome visitors.

They also hold teaching courses for those wanting to learn the game or improve their play with the next one on March 2 and 3.

For more details visit